top of page

Pain Makes You Want to Smoke


Pain and being sick is two of the number one factor's that keep people from quitting smoking.

Ask yourself what happens when your in pain? You smoke more; when you are sick most of the time if you can, you smoke more.

the same goes with other stuff like if you are stressed you smoke more if you drink you smoke more.

The reason for this is our brain is trying to trick us into thinking that nicotine will sooth our pain or make us happy is some way. Of course this does not happen, it just confirms the addiction to nicotine in the brain.

Last night for instance I was in pain after working 3 puppies and 1 dog for SD service two of which are mine right now. I so much wanted a cigarette and told my roommate so. Lucky for me he told me no and I got up and went to my NRT (vap) and I did NOT smoke a cigarette at all. You may say "Well the vap has nicotine in it?" NOPE, it sure does not I am 100% nicotine free now my friends and have been for some time.

I am serious about this quit and this is only my second try and it will stick I am going to work on getting rid of the vap soon also; however, I am just not there yet I found out the other day when I tried to go every two hours in between vaping. It just wasn't happening naturally. At least it is just the hand to mouth thing I have to work on now though and not the nicotine habit as well. but it is the puffing habit that concerns me a bit? I need to do some more research now.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

My Journey of Discovery
and Quit smoking

About 4 months ago I finally figured out that it was time to Quit smoking and I am on a journey in figuring out how best to do that. In doing that I found out that there are no places to let you know what to actually expect so I decided to do a day to day blog on my quit.

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page