top of page

Weaning off the VAP


I am so so sorry I have not written in 3 days. Time has flown by on me and I cannot believe I am on my 12th day of Freedom from cigarettes, and now it is time to start weaning myself off of the vaporizer.

I am working on an every 2 hour schedule today for the vap and I am going to see if this works. then I will move to every 4 hours and so on. now its just the thought process really that needs the work because I am not getting any nicotine whatsoever to my brain receptors.

I have the shakes bad today again like when in the beginning I was first withdrawing and I don't know why, and my stomach hurts for some reason, and I am passing gas a lot (yay that is not something I want people to know but it is a side affect).

I just can't believe I have 12 days in on my quit; my fingers are not yellow anymore I can breath better than I have in years, I still get out of breath easily and I don't think that is because of my lungs I think that is because of my pain levels.

Have I said lately how much I hate pessimists? They are night-mares waiting to happen in my book and in my life and they just drain the life right out of you. You have to work twice as hard to make your goal and to prove yourself to people.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

My Journey of Discovery
and Quit smoking

About 4 months ago I finally figured out that it was time to Quit smoking and I am on a journey in figuring out how best to do that. In doing that I found out that there are no places to let you know what to actually expect so I decided to do a day to day blog on my quit.

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page